Grade 3 - Aftermath

Composer: Bayden Adams

Grade: Grade 3

Category: Wind Ensemble

Additional Notes:

Sale price$120.00 AUD

Shipping calculated at checkout


Duration 4:10 min


This, the second published work from the pen of emerging Perth composer Bayden Adams is a study in patience and beauty directly speaking to the title "Aftermath". The work is reflective and solemn, yet hopeful and peaceful with a pace that makes one just want to think about more difficult, tumultuous times and how serene things can feel in the aftermath of those times.

Bayden continues to develop as a composer for wind ensemble, and this work shows great maturity and restraint for a composer so young. His grasp of wind writing and carefully selected instrument combinations to create soundscapes shines through here, and we know that this work will find a place in concert programs around the world in time.

Keep an eye on this young composer, he is destined to continue to grow and has the potential to become a serious folio composer in the years to come. We are proud to support emerging Australian composers and bring their music to market.


Instrumentation: Picc, Fl 1 2, Ob 1 2, Bsn, Bb Cl 1 2 3, Bs Cl, A Sx 1 2, T Sx, B Sx, F Hn 1 2 3 4, Tpt 1 2 3, Tbn 1 2 3, Euph (BC & TC), Tba, Tymp, Bs Dr, Sus Cym

Recently viewed