Grade 4 - They Are Young...With Old Eyes (With optional String Orchestra)

Composer: Matt Klohs

Grade: Grade 4

Category: Wind Ensemble

Additional Notes:

Sale price$160.00 AUD

Shipping calculated at checkout


This piece is written in honour of all who have served in the military forces of their country. It matters not what role they performed or what rank they wore. It matters not whether or not they saw combat, or whether or not they were unfortunate enough to be harmed as a result of that service. It matters not how long they served, or where.

They served.

Most came home alive, but many did not. Of the ones who came home, so many of them are different now to before. They have seen and done things they cannot forget. Their battle is now a lonely one. It continues on home soil, and is often fought alone.

They are young...with old eyes.

Can be played as a Wind Ensemble only, but string orchestra parts* are provided and appear in the score.

Duration 4 min

Instrumentation: Picc, Fl 1 2, Ob, Bsn, Cl 1 2 3, Bs Cl, A Sx 1 2, T Sx, B Sx, F Hn 1 2 3 4, Tpt/Cnt 1 2 3, Tbn 1 2, Bs Tbn, Euph, Tuba, Db Bs, Timp, Sn Dr, Bs Dr, Cym, Glock

*Includes String Orchestra Parts Vln1, Vln2, Vla, Vc, DB

Recently viewed