Symphony Orchestra - Intermediate - Tallow Woods

Composer: Adele Mitchell

Grade: Intermediate

Category: Symphony Orchestra

Additional Notes: Arr. Matt Klohs

Sale price$120.00 AUD

Shipping calculated at checkout


Duration 4:25 min


 Tallow Woods was composed by Adele Mitchell at just 16 years of age and takes inspiration from the serene beauty of a farm in Queensland’s Sunshine Coast hinterland also named Tallow Woods. The work begins with an evocative bird call heard by the composer at sunrise, capturing the essence of a peaceful sunrise on the farm—a moment of reflection and connection. As the work unfolds, the listener is transported to the heart of Tallow Woods, sharing in the composer’s personal experience of spending time with close friends in this idyllic setting.

Originally composed for Wind Ensemble, this work has been arranged for Intermediate Symphony Orchestra by Matt Klohs

Instrumentation: Fl 1 2, Ob, Bsn, Bb Clar 1 2, Bs Clar, Hn 1 2, Bb Tpt 1 2, Tbn 1 2, Tuba

Sn Dr, Bs Dr, Sus Cym, Cr Cymbals, Glock, Xylophone, 

Violin 1a 1b, Violin 2a 2b, Viola, Cello 1 2, Contrabass

Recently viewed